Shortlist 2021

Women of the Future Awards shortlist 2021
Women of the Future Awards
Young Star
Ruby Lockey Pope
Year 11 Student, The Cheltenham Ladies College, The Ruby Lockey Pope Foundation
Lella Halloum
A Level Student, Harrogate Grammar School, Youngest ever IBM Z Champion and IBM Z Global Student Hub Senator
Disha Hegde
Youth Voice Advocate and Student, University of Oxford
Soumya Krishna Kumar
Founder, The Crisis Project
Joely To
Founder & CEO, Pioneer
Women of the Future Awards
Technology & Digital
Dr Anna Ukhanova
Senior Research Program Manager, Google
Ilana Wisby
CEO, Oxford Quantum Circuits (OQC)
Grace Jansen
Developer Advocate, IBM
Georgie Hazell
Head of Engagement, Augmentum Fintech
Rebecca Drummond
Product Manager, Risk, Refinitiv/LSEG
Women of the Future Awards
Anna Harris
Cricket Umpire, ECB Association of Cricket Officials
Jasmine Harrison
Adventurer, RudderlyMad
Kate Seary
Co-founder, Kyniska Advocacy
Grace Vella
Founder and CEO, MISS KICK
Women of the Future Awards
Dr Joy Egede
Research Fellow, Computer Vision Lab and biomedical Research Centre, University of Nottingham
Dr Alalea Kia
Research Fellow, Imperial College London
Dr Beatriz Sánchez-Cano
Ernest Rutherford Fellow, University of Leicester
Ekaterina (Katya) Pchelintseva
PhD Candidate in Cardiac Tissue Engineering, Imperial College London
Dr Marianna Kapsetaki
Postdoctoral Research Fellow, University College London
Dr Mohani-Preet Kaur Dhillon
Postdoctoral Research Fellow and Tutor in Clinical Pharmacology, St George’s University of London and Founder of Equal Representation in Academia (ERA)
Women of the Future Awards
Real Estate, Infrastructure & Construction
Leena Begum EngTech MICE
Civil Engineering Degree Apprentice, Atkins Global
Dr Marzia Bolpagni
Head of BIM International, Associate Director, Mace
Harri John
Digital Advisory Lead, CBRE
Mimi Nwosu
Civil Engineer, Sir Robert McAlpine
Laura Reardon
Rail Infrastructure Risk & Safety Team Leader, Atkins
Hollie White
Director of Projects Excellence, Mitie (Technical Facilities Management)
Women of the Future Awards
Salsabil Adly
Functional Safety & Reliability Manager, Protean Electric
Dr Nur Amalina Che Bakri
Medical Doctor and Clinical Research Fellow, Imperial College London and Imperial College Healthcare NHS Trust
Charlene Coomber
Deputy Squadron Commander, Royal Air Force Officer Training Academy and primarily Princess Mary's Royal Air Force Nursing Service, Royal Air Force
Rhona Hunt
Chief Inspector, Metropolitan Police Service
Lucy Saye
Actuary – Climate Risk and Opportunities, Aviva
Women of the Future Awards
Dr Dominique Allwood
Associate Medical Director & Consultant Public Health Medicine, Imperial College Healthcare NHS Trust
Stephanie Bolton
President International, LivaNova
Tribeni Chougule
Head of Change Management, Europe Finance, Visa
Dr Bola Grace
Founder, Orishi
Alison Morris
SVP Strategic Planning and Chief of Staff, Worldpay from FIS
Babita Sharma
Broadcaster & Author, BBC
Women of the Future Awards
Sophie Alexander
Producer, ITV News
Deenah al-Aqsa
Freelance Journalist
Chanise Evans
Digital Journalist, BBC News
Olivia Le Poidevin
Assistant Editor, BBC News Arabic
Laura Quenot
Marketing Manager, Pernod Ricard UK
Women of the Future Awards
MBA Star
Gadea Aguado Sierra
MBA ‘22 Candidate, The University of Oxford, Saïd Business School
Alberta Asafo-Asamoah
Senior Investment Analyst at Seedstarts & Founder of AlgebraInTheCity
Kathryn Larin
Strategy Manager, Codat
Dr Gim Ng
MBA Scholar, Warwick Business School
Jessica Oliver
Functional Lead Consultant, BrightGen (Imperial College)
Toni Thorne
Outgoing MBA Student and Incoming Vice President in Asset Management, (Cambridge Judge)
Women of the Future Awards
ESG Award
Emily Ball
Senior Manager, Group Financial, Burberry
Emily Barnard
Equity Analyst, Majedie Asset Management
Kerianna Embleton
Sustainability Project Manager, BBC News
Wafa Jafri, Director
Co-Lead Energy Deal Strategy team, KPMG
Arti Lad
Strategic Communications Specialist, Gender Equality Organisations
Louise Piffaut
Head of ESG Equities Integration, Aviva Investors
Women of the Future Awards
Charli Briggs
Founder & Company Director, Eventure Experiences
Cat Jones
CEO and Founder, Byway
Deirdre McGettrick
Founder & CEO,
Ruby Raut
CEO and Co-Founder, WUKA
Lottie Whyte
CEO and Co-Founder, MyoMaster
Women of the Future Awards
Bain & Company
Enterprise Rent-A-Car
Naylor Industries
St George’s University London
Women of the Future Awards
Community Spirits
Sam Butters
Co-CEO, Fair Education Alliance
Lynsey Edwards
Community Programmes Manager, Premier League Charitable Fund
Millie Gooch
Founder, Sober Girl Society
Sinead Rose
Founder, We Are WE
Dr Alice Thompson
Founder, Coach & Consultant, Alice Thompson Coaching & Consultancy
Anastasia Vinnikova
Wellbeing Lead, Bank of England
Women of the Future Awards
Rizwana Ahmed
Senior Manager, People & Culture Business Partner, Coca-Cola EuroPacific Partners
Mei Chen
Director Fashion and Luxury UK and Nordics, Alibaba Group
Emily Coward
Lead Category Manager, Pernod Ricard UK
Charlotte Horobin
Region Director - Midlands & East of England, Make UK the Manufacturers' Organisation
Abby Shardlow
Area Rental Manager, Enterprise Rent-A-Car
Yanqing (Callie) Wang
Risk Manager (Premium Finance), Close Brothers
Women of the Future Awards
Art and Culture
Jolene Dias
Founder, CEO and Director, Blue Ocean Waves
Abbie Hills
Talent Agent, The Dazey Hills Company
Bibi Lucille
Actress, Writer, Meat Cute (in association with Patch Plays)
Hallie-Codie Lusty
Artist, Artist Liaison, Studio88MCR
Eleanor McGrath
Director, The Idlewild Trust