2011 shortlist

Women of the Future Awards Winners & shortlist 2011
Women of the Future Awards
Mentor of the Year
Prof Jenny Higham
director of education, Faculty of Medicine, Imperial College
Simon Dolan
managing director, SJD Accountancy
Helen Mahy
group company secretary, National Grid
Rebecca Rees
founder, Freestyle
Sophie Turner Laing
managing director, Entertainment, Sky
Vanessa Vallely
head of business management, Aviva Investors
Women of the Future Awards
Corporate Award
Jones Lang LaSalle
JP Morgan
Vodafone Group
Women of the Future Awards
Young Star
Shareen Khaliq
student, Mulberry School for Girls
Hannah Blyth
student, St John’s College
Le My Dang
student, Clapton Girls’ Academy
Osaseri Guobadia
student, University of Cambridge
Monique Hoi Yin Ho
biochemist student, Imperial College
Women of the Future Awards
MBA Star
Noa Epstein
consultant, Google & MBA student, Cambridge Judge Business School
Alice Rackley
senior retail consultant, Deloitte MCS (Imperial College Business School, London)
Gloria Ruto
sales 1st integration project manager, Shell UK (Imperial College London Business School)
Antonia Koop
international coordinator/ CEO, PECOJON (Warwick Business School)
Women of the Future Awards
Science and Technology
Dr Kylie Vincent
RCUK Fellow in Chemistry, University of Oxford
Tracy Brogan
senior operations engineer, Centrica
Suzanne Coogan
project manager, Shell UK
Debra Lam
policy and sustainability consultant, Arup
Dr Emily Flashman
Royal Society Dorothy Hodgkin Fellow, University of Oxford
Women of the Future Awards
Public Service
Elizabeth Anderson
head of foundation affairs, The Aldridge Foundation
Kiran Bali MBE JP
non exec director, Magistrate, Independent Member of West Yorkshire Police
Rosalind Campion
head of the office of the sentencing council, Ministry of Justice
Kris Hallenga
founder and CEO, CoppaFeel!
Barbara Soetan
chief executive, Elevation Networks
Women of the Future Awards
Layla McCay
assistant medical director, Bupa
Sophie Chandauka
legal counsel, Virgin Money
Caroline Dhir
partner, human capital, Ernst & Young
Jane Papasolomontos
director, KPMG
Brioney Thomas
partner, Burges Salmon
Aisling Zarraga
partner, Linklaters LLP
Women of the Future Awards
Hayley Gait-Golding
founder, Bear Nibbles
Nathalie Dauriac
CEO, Signia Wealth
Charlotte Fantelli
founder, Fantelli Imprint
Alexandra Popa
founder, Bordelle
Alyssa Smith
founder, Alyssa Smith Jewellery
Claire Watt-Smith
managing director, BoBelle
Women of the Future Awards
Business and Finance
CJ Antal-Smith
category director for emerging markets, Asda
Lisa Bryant
women in business director, Lloyds Banking Group
Anna Kuriakose
group product director, Monitise
Kirsten McLay
senior management consultant, IBM
Lyndsay Menzies
chief media officer LBi International N.V and CEO, bigmouthmedia
Alex Pumfrey
programme director, Digital UK
Zahera Sheikh
director, global banking central management office, HSBC
Emily Yoder
executive director, JP Morgan
Women of the Future Awards
Arts, Media and Culture
Zoe Jackson
managing director, Living the Dream Performing Arts Company
Princess Nauf Albender Al Saud
director, Lahd Gallery
Caroline Bird
Carla Buzasi, editor
Huffington Post UK
Sally Lai
chief executive, Chinese Arts Company
Karen Pearson
founder, Folded Wing