2013 Awards

Women of the Future: Arts & Culture

Winner: Alexandra Dariescu, concert pianist
Highly commended: Anna Higgs, head of Film4.0, Film4
Jessica Elliott, managing director, J’s Dance Factory and Dancing After School
Tamara Ralph, creative director, Ralph & Russo
Charlotte Wakefield, musical theatre artist

Women of the Future: Business

Winner: Kerry-Anne Lawlor, director, field dynamics, Openreach
Emily Makinson, associate director, RBS
Zoe Cunningham, managing director, Softwire
Emily Makinson, associate director, RBS
Beth Stannard, head of mortgage finance, TSB

Women of the Future: Entrepreneur

Winner: Sara Davies, founder and sales director, Crafter’s Companion
Highly commended: Jenny Griffiths, founder and CEO, Snap Fashion
Jess Buther, CMO & co-founder, Blippar
Melissa Morris, CEO, Network Locum
Natasha Rufus Isaacs & Lavina Brennan, founders & Directors, Beulah London

Women of the Future: MBA Star

Winner: Beth Hepworth, director and co-founder, Frontier Middle East and Africa
Tahreem Arshad, MBA Student, London Business School
Ritika Dave, student, Cambridge Judge Business School
Izindi Visagie, founder, Ivy Legal

Women of the Future: Media

Winner: Emma Barnett, women’s editor, Daily Telegraph
Highly Commended: Cat McShane, senior development producer, Maverick Television
Garazi Goia, head of commercial management, BBC
Naomi Kerbel, multi-platform producer, Sky News
Heidi Lindvall, CEO and co-founder CODOC and Storygami
Neev Spencer, lunchtime radio presenter, KISS FM 100 London

Women of the Future: Professional

Winner: Sarah Pierce, director, RBS
Diana Foxlee, financial analyst, British Sky Broadcasting
Hayley Gryc, associate, Arup
Vicki Heard, director, international tax and treasury, KPMG
Natalie Jackson, mechanical rotating equipment field engineer – St Fergus Gas Terminal, Shell UK
Dr Sarah Perkins, programme director: research and head of research strategy, Imperial College London

Women of the Future: Community Spirits

Winner: Julie Chappell, head, emerging powers department and GREAT campaign, prosperity directorate, Foreign and Commonwealth Office?
Highly commended: Molly Case, student nurse and writer, University of Greenwich
Alexandra Chalat, executive director, Beyond Sport
Anne-Marie Imafidon, collaboration community manager, Deutsche Bank

Women of the Future: Technology

Winner: Kathryn Parsons, founder, Decoded
Highly commended: Saritha Arunkumar, senior security architect, IBM UK
Sophia Pretoria George, chair, designer, Swallowtail Games
Thea Hamren, associate creative director, DigitasLBi

Woman of the Future – Science

Winner: Dr Janice Turner, technical project manager, Roke Manor Research
Highly commended: Dr Angelica Ronald, senior lecturer in psychology, Birkbeck College, University of London
Eleni Antoniadou, chief of science, Transplants Without Donors
Dr Ling Ge, manager, EPSRC UK National Service for Computational Chemistry Software (NSCCS), Imperial College
Rebecca Hill, staff scientist analytic development, Fujifilm Diosynth Biotechnologies UK
Lara Small, team leader, next generation nuclear propulsion programme, Rolls-Royce

The Young Star Award (16-21 year olds)

Winner: Eliza Rebeiro, founder, Lives not Knives
Highly commended: Beth Reeks, student/author?Hannah Coltart, higher finance apprentice, Visa Europe
Helena Eccles, project manager – dare to be different diversity program, IBM
Robyn Lydia May, operations executive, MediaCom
Chloe McCorriston, George colleague, Asda

Mentor of the Year

Winner: Helen Milford, south regional director, Asda
Highly commended: Paul Cleal, government and public sector leader, PwC & Mark Antipof, managing director, growth & emerging markets, Visa Europe
Michael Kay, CFO, technology and services, HSBC
Annalisa Sarasini, global head of sales, smarTrade Technologies
David Sheehan, property projects director, Sainsbury’s

Women of the Future Corporate Award

Winner: Enterprise Rent-A-Car
Digitas LBi