2012 Awards

Woman of the Future in Arts, Media and Culture

Winner: Chloe Hubbard, editor, North Devon Journal, Northcliffe Media
Katie Lloyd, deputy chief executive & creative media director, Media Trust
Sarah Outen MBE, adventurer
Dr Frances Parton, assistant curator, Victoria and Albert Museum
Kate Quilton, multiplatform commissioning editor, factual, Channel 4
Sonali Shah, presenter, BBC Sport

Business Woman of the Future

Winner: Lindsay Goldsbrough, general store manager- Middlesbrough/Bolton, Asda
Rachel Carrell, CEO, Dr Thom
Elizabeth Deeming, COO, Stylus Media Group
Lucy Johnson, managing director, small business cards, Barclays
Raman Rai, global head of business banking, HSBC Group
Debbie Smith, CEO, Caritas Recruitment

Entrepreneur of the Future

Winners: Nicola Elliott, co-founder & director, Neom Organics and Dr Kate Hersov, co-founder, director, deputy-CEO, Medikidz
Dessislava Bell, founder, Zaggora
Therese S. Kinal, managing director, Unleash
Abi Wright, director & co-founder, Spabreaks.com

Professional Woman of the Future

Winner: Caroline Gill, production geologist, Shell UK
Raj Beghal, senior project manager, Turner & Townsend
Jo Bateson, tax director, KPMG
Aekta Mahajan, head, big society capital, Cabinet Office, HM Government
Nicola Roberts, partner, Deloitte

Woman of the Future in Public Service

Winner: Shanaz Begum, director of extended learning, Mulberry School for Girls
Kim Cooper, area priorities officer, Liverpool Vision
Joanne Foster, deputy chief of staff, Deputy Prime Minister
Sajda Mughal, director, JAN Trust
Leanne Pero, founder, The Movement Factory
Laura Trott, Special Adviser to the Prime Minister on Women, Families & Welfare Reform

Science and Technology Woman of the Future

Winner: Becci Taylor, mechanical engineer, associate, Arup
Helen Bowyer, emerging technology services manager, IBM
Dr Iroise Dumontheil, postdoctoral researcher, UCL
Jemima Garthwaite, social media lead, POKE London
Gemma Jackson, EMEA IT workspace lead, Credit Suisse
Joanna Montgomery, founder and CEO, Little Riot

The MBA Star Award

Winner: Rajal Pitroda, founder, Gametastic
Shoshana Clark, managing director, Turquoise Mountain
Brynne Herbert, founder & CEO, MOVE Guides
Maria Vallet, intern within corporate communications department, Phoenix Group
Vaithegi Vasanthakumar, founder, TradeRoots

The Young Star Award

Winner: Lucy Ellidge, portfolio manager (accelerate programme), Natwest, RBS Group
Suriyah Bi, student, Oxford University
Francesca Day, undergraduate student, University of Cambridge
Gemma Harvey-Cole, apprentice site manager, Enterprise
Samantha Shannon, student/author
Mallika Sood, student, St Paul’s Girl’s School

The Women of the Future Corporate Award

Winner: RBS Corporate Banking Division
Addison Lee
Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer

Mentor of the Year

Winner: Fiona Lambert, brand director, George, Asda
Rachel Barton, management consultant, Accenture
Mark Hudson, retail and consumer consulting leader, PwC
Sue O’Brien, chief executive, Norman Broadbent
Jeanette Yuile, head of sub-surface data management Europe, Shell UK