2010 Awards

Art and Culture Woman of the Future

Joint winners: Bola Agbaje, Playwright ‘Gone Too Far’ and Gemma Tuley, Chef, Manson Restaurant
Gemma Boaler and Faye Hunter, Underdogs Management
Kishani Jayasinghe, Soprano
Leila Jones, Roundhouse
Samantha Ward, Pianist

Business Woman of the Future

Winner: Lucinda Garrett, nuclear planning and performance manager, Centrica
Maggie Berry, womenintechnology.co.uk
Eleanor Blagbrough, ECI Partners
Emma Harris, Asda
Katie Milligan, BT Openreach
Carol Paterson Smith, Rothschild Blackpoint

Entrepreneurial Woman of the Future

Winner: Thea Green, founder, Nails Inc.
Anna Bance, Girls Meet Dress
Kristy Goodger, Elemental Herbology
Janan Leo, Cocorose, London
Victoria Wills, NuBeginnings

Media Woman of the Future

Winner: Lisa Smosarski, editor, Stylist
Catherine Bray, Film4.com
Jessica Huie, JHPR
Sonal Thakrar, Cisco
Lucy Tobin, Evening Standard

The Professions Woman of the Future

Winner: Dr Raina Zarb Adami, surgical research fellow, RAFT
Dr Ogo Eze, [email protected]
Misha Patel, Clifford Chance LLP
Francesca Pierce, BSkyB
Karen Ward, HSBC

Science and Technology Woman of the Future

Winner: Rina Madlani, sales manager services, Cisco UK and Ireland
Cathy Bishop, BDP
Maria Chiara Laganà, RWE npower
Danielle George, University of Manchester
Lynne MacKenzie Fraser, Centrica

The MBA Star Award

Winner: Carolina Gonzalez-Bunster, founder, The Walkabout Foundation (Saïd Business School, Oxford)
Asma Ahmed, University of Bath
Kathryn Farmer, London Business School
Jo Kelly, Renewable World (Cranfield School of Management)
Stephanie Leung, Genie Solutions (Cambridge Judge Business School)
Kanini Mutooni, Myazimia.org (Cass Business School, London)

The Young Star Award

Winner:Tabitha Manzuangani, student, Norwood School
Suraiya Chowdhury, Mulberry School
Zeenat Islam, University of Warwick
Emily Llwellyn, Event Rider
Tabitha Manzuangani, Norwood School
Carly Ward, Young Entrepreneur Society

Mentor of the Year

Winner: Phil Smith, CEO, Cisco UK and Ireland
Mike Coupe, J Sainsbury
Valerie O’Connell, The Prince’s Trust
Lynne Owens, Metropolitan Police
Chris Southam, Chillout UK

The Woman of the Future Corporate Award

Winner: The Olympic Delivery Authority
Bank of New York Mellon